Members of the Strategic Policing and Crime Board

The Strategic Policing and Crime Board includes the Police and Crime Commissioner (David Jamieson), two Assistant Police and Crime Commissioners (Ashley Bertie and Cllr Dr Lynnette Kelly) and seven Board Members, appointed based on their skills and experience.

The board members are Brendan Connor, Cath Hannon, Ernie Hendricks, Gurinder Josan, Sarah Marwick, Waheed Saleem and Tom McNeil. They provide an independent element of challenge, and are full members of the Strategic Policing and Crime Board.

The Assistant Police and Crime Commissioner and Board Members are not members of staff or employees of the Police and Crime Commissioner.  They are engaged on a contract for services, and are not politically restricted.